2019 TIAA Paul A. Samuelson Award Ceremony

2019 Samuelson Award

2019 TIAA Paul A. Samuelson Award Ceremony

January 3, 2020
San Diego, CA
open to public

On Jan. 3, 2020, the Institute announced that Dr. Lee M. Lockwood of the University of Virginia won the 2019 TIAA Paul A. Samuelson Award For Outstanding Scholarly Writing On Lifelong Financial Security. We named the winner at the annual meeting of the Allied Social Science Associations in San Diego, CA.

The Samuelson Award, created in honor of the Nobel Prize-winning economist and former CREF Trustee, recognizes economic research that promotes Americans’ lifelong financial well-being. Since it was first given in 1996, the award has become the premier acknowledgement of excellence in research on financial security.

To learn more about the TIAA Paul A. Samuelson Award, visit our Awards page.